Buy Now

Moonlight Serenade

Philomena Liggins

Kindle - TBA

“Moonlight Serenade – Secret Skies Over Bletchley Park” is the second in the series and continues the story of code-breaking at Bletchley Park. Six Rookie Wrens are drafted to F Block to work on German and Japanese codes. Initially shocked by the sheer size of the place and the seemingly mundane work they soon settle in with the help of their cigar smoking Chief Petty Officer.
Quartered together at Crawley Grange, a magnificent Tudor mansion, the girls are immediately captivated by its charm and waste little time in getting to know the young Allied aircrews training at near-by RAF Cranfield and those stationed at RAF Tempsford.
At the Cranfield Christmas Dance, as the popular music of Glenn Miller’s “Moonlight Serenade” fills the air, friendships and love blossoms. Yet all too soon the secret world of Special Operations Executive and the dangerous moonlight missions undertaken by the pilot and crews of 138 and 161 Squadrons make their mark.
Meanwhile back in Bletchley Park, with three of the girls operating the Tunny and Colossus machines, and the others working on calculations and hand ciphers each one of them play their part in decyphering those all important messages in the run up to the D-Day landings.
This is a story of love and romance highlighting the hidden fears and secrets of a group of young people working at Bletchley Park. Once again, in this place of contrasts, laughter and tears are mixed with the inevitable casualties of war, discovered where you least expect them.

Previous Book Buy now on Amazon Next Book